Search This Blog

Contact the Blog

Send your news and pictures to the blog here jan@janwright.co.uk

Contact the Crewenews by using our form click here

Phone the Blog 0794-1728819

Join me on the forum below as I am on the staff as Samuria 24/7/365 worldwide support all FREE

 PC Help Forum

'

Monday, 17 July 2017

The Andrews Panto & Plays Society (TAPPS)

Reporter Jonathan White

The Andrews Panto & Plays Society (TAPPS) are on the lookout for new members. TAPPS are based at St Andrew’s Church Hall on Bedford Street in Crewe and stage a programme of events throughout the year including a pantomime, two variety shows and summer play reading evenings. There is also an active social programme. If you would like to get involved with this lively group please contact Fred Allman via text/phone on 07968829999.

Their programme of events from July 2017 to January 2018 is:

-Friday 21st July 2017 (7:15pm) – Play reading evening – have a go at reading a part or just relax with a glass of wine and nibbles. Admission = £3. Membership scheme = £2.

-Friday 4th August (7:15pm) – Play reading evening – another chance for a chilled out evening - have a go at reading a part or just relax with a glass of wine and nibbles. Admission = £3. Membership scheme = £2.

-Saturday 9th September (11am) – TAPPS walk – a stroll around the countryside, followed by a pub lunch. Venue to be announced. Those in the membership scheme get £5 towards the cost of lunch.

-Tuesday 19th September (7:15pm) – Rehearsals begin for ‘Autumn Frolics’ – the TAPPS variety show.

-Friday 22nd September (7:30pm) – Trip to Crewe Lyceum Theatre to see ‘A Murder is Announced’. Like to join us? Please book your seat with Fred (see contact details below) by Sunday 9th July.

-Saturday 7th October (7pm) – Performance of ‘Autumn Frolics’ in St Andrew’s Church Hall. Tickets = £5 adults, £2.50 children.

-Friday 27th October (7:15pm) – TAPPS Annual General Meeting.

-Tuesday 7th November (7:15pm) – Rehearsals begin for TAPPS pantomime 'Aladdin’.

-Saturday 23rd December - Trip to Crewe Lyceum Theatre to see the pantomime 'Snow White' starring Cannon & Ball. Tickets = £26 (£21 for those in membership scheme) and closing date for booking is 3rd September.

-Friday 12th & Saturday 13th January 2018 - TAPPS pantomime 'Aladdin’.

TAPPS members Gwen Kinder and Julie  Blackhurst with panto props

No comments: