Search This Blog

Contact the Blog

Contact the Crewenews by using our form click here

Join me on the forum below as I am on the staff as Samuria 24/7/365 worldwide support all FREE

 PC Help Forum


Tuesday 3 October 2017


Seahorse Swimming Club have retained the Frank Hough Trophy as overall winners of the Halliwick North West Regional Gala. They competed against swimmers from Aquadis Swimming Club (Ellesmere Port) and Sailfin Swimming Club (Sale) in a close contest at the Lifestyle Centre on 23rd September 2017.

Seahorse won a total of 22 medals - 15 gold, 6 silver and 1 bronze. Gold medal winners qualify to represent the North West Region at the Halliwick National Gala at Southgate, London, on 14th October 2017.

The Deputy Mayor of Crewe Town Council, Councillor Dennis Straine-Francis, presented the medals and trophies to the swimmers.

"In a close contest where the Seahorse swimmers showed lots of effort and determination it was pleasing to see them come out as overall winners. The Deputy Mayor was thrilled to see the swimmers show so much pleasure and pride as he presented them with their medals. He also congratulated all the volunteers involved with the gala." - Gareth Roberts (Secretary).

The Halliwick Association of Swimming Therapy promotes swimming for people with disabilities and the galas give swimmers opportunities to take part in competition, which are run on timed-handicapping, where swimmers compete on the basis of their ability in the water.

Seahorse medal winners:

Zack Beeston (silver, gold), Rosie Borowski (gold), Carson Bruce (bronze), Ethan Carroll (silver, gold), Hollie Cooke (gold), Josh Cramer (gold), Oliver Daley (gold), Shea Dutton (silver), Paul Edwards (2 x gold), Jonathan Harrison (silver), Neil Jones (silver), Tracy Jones (silver, gold), Mark Mansell (2 x gold), Sean Savage (2 x gold), Erin Yoxall (2 x gold).

Seahorse Sept 2017

No comments: